Civic 2016-2017 Season – Special Programs

A Civic Production
October 22
Promotional Poster

The Addams Family Costume Party and Fundraiser

The cast of The Addams Family
October 22, 2016
at Duncan Hall

Join the cast of The Addams Family for a Halloween costume party at Duncan Hall! The night will include appetizers and a cash bar, a costume contest with door prizes, silent auction, dancing, and performances from The Addams Family cast.

Individual tickets: $25.00
Couples: $40.00

Duncan Hall
619 Ferry Street
Lafayette, IN 47901Show details

Show Details
A Civic Production
March 9 – 10
Promotional Poster

The 2nd Annual TEeN-Minute Play Festival

Isabelle Knowles, Ellie Kirchner, Jack Kauffman, Madda DeWitt, Xander Haan
March 9 – 10, 2017
at the Monon Depot Theatre
Directed by Julie Baumann, Neil Radtke, Steve Martin, Kate Martin, Laurie Russell & Abby McClure

The 2nd Annual TEeN-Minute Play Festival will feature a selection of the best 10-minute plays written by local area teens within Tippecanoe and surrounding counties.

Selected from among many submissions, the five plays to be performed are:

"Plot Twist" by Isabelle Knowles, Directed by Julie Baumann
"Blind Date" by Jack Kauffman, Directed by Neil Radtke, Asst. Director Jessica Lindsay
"Violet in Violet" by Ellie Kirchner, Directed by Steve Martin
"Miriam" by Madda DeWitt, Directed by Kate Martin
"HAM" by Xander Haan, Directed by Laurie Russell & Abby McClureShow details

Show Details
A Civic Production
June 9 – 11

The Fifth Annual Ten-Minute Play Festival

Purchase Online
or call 765-423-PLAY
All ages10$
June 9 – 11, 2017
at the Monon Depot Theatre - 320 N. 5th St.

Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette is soliciting playwrights to submit previously unproduced scripts for its Fifth Annual Ten-Minute Play Festival. Between 6 and 10 scripts will be produced June 9-11, 2017, at the historic Monon Depot Theatre in downtown Lafayette.

Deadline for submissions: April 14, 2017

*Only residents of the 14-county area served by the Tippecanoe Arts Federation may submit. These counties include Benton, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fountain, Howard, Jasper, Montgomery, Newton, Pulaski, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Warren and White...Show times and details

Show Details